Here and Now

Childish emotions course through me
I nurture this on
With the silly things you do
The trays, the cups, the voice
Oh dear Lord
Put an end to this
Sometimes I wish I would see
A band wrapped around your finger
A glance is all I need
To lose control and stare at you
When I know that it is
Beyond rude to do just that
I am an emotional mess
Because of you
And all you ever said
Was a simple hello
All I have of you Is a name
I probably will not forget
All I see is a mind’s snapshot of you
And as I try not to lose my mind
Over this mundane encounter
I watch you from a distance
And I realise we’ll never be
Perhaps one day I will shake this off
But for today all I have
Is the here and now.

 

Leave a Reply

