Duality

This duality I am caught in
The path that leads
To heaven or hell
You and I
We are the same
Yet vastly different
Carnage of the soul
Is what differentiates us
My soul is wrecked
In isolation I have been
Refused a helping hand
The fires of hell
That consumes me
In its flames my soul
Purifies and heals all wounds
And as I tread the path
Of the dark angel
I weep a thousand teardrops
I laugh a thousand peals
I love a thousand heartbreaks
And as you watch me suffer
I bleed my life away.

 

Leave a Reply

