A Guide To My Life

I am whole, I am incomplete
I lost a part of myself aeons ago
My heart and soul ache at times
Not with love but, deep within
Something is eating me , alive.
It is a fear of meaninglessness and despair
My dear Life can be cruel but, sometimes
You have to be cruel to be kind, They say.

We are Life’s fools, We are Love’s dolls
I have been fooled and played
For more than a handful
Hurt, bleed, cry and laugh.
Life is but a game, Love is but a doll-parade
Give in, feel the rush, enjoy the show
End my misery, what do I have to give?
Give Life your soul and Love your heart.

~ Tristesse

Leave a Reply

